California Labor Laws Breaks

Hourly non-exempt workers in the state of California are entitled to thirty (30) minutes unpaid and uninterrupted lunch break if they have worked for more than five (5) hours each day. If a member of staff works less than 6 hours each day, that worker may choose to give up the lunch break. California labor laws breaks require a ten minute paid break for every 4 hours worked. If an employer does not provide the required breaks and the lunch periods, an employee may choose to recover 1 hour of wages each day that he or she was not provided with the breaks. California Wage Law Attorney will see to it that you get adequate compensation if your employer fails to follow the California labor laws breaks to the letter.

Contact Us

Please fill out the following information and press the send message button. We will get in touch with you soon.

Submission of the inquiry does not create an attorney-client relationship.

  • receive helpful information about Employee Rights, Privacy Rights, Wrongful Termination, Discrimination, Unpaid Wage issues, and Labor Code Violations
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.