Getting less than Minimum Wage in California

The minimum wage in California is $8.00 per hour. Employers are required by law, with certain exceptions, to pay you at least this amount for every hour that you are working. This can even include the time you take to drive from one work location to another. If you are receiving less than this amount, you should contact an attorney to see if you have a case against your employer. Only a licensed attorney can advise you on the legal aspects of your wage dispute.

How do I find the Minimum Wage in California?

Every state has a set law regarding the minimum wage. California has set theirs at $8.00 per hour. This is for every employee working in the state, regardless of where you live. Your employer cannot base your wage earnings on your state of residence, but only on the state where the work is performed. If you feel that your employer has violated this rule, you should contact California Wage Law Attorney online or call them at 800-417-2008.

Contact Us

Please fill out the following information and press the send message button. We will get in touch with you soon.

Submission of the inquiry does not create an attorney-client relationship.

  • receive helpful information about Employee Rights, Privacy Rights, Wrongful Termination, Discrimination, Unpaid Wage issues, and Labor Code Violations
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.