The Minimum Wage in California, for 2011, is $8.00 per hour. This means that all employees, with a few exceptions, may not be paid less than $8.00 per hour. Furthermore, an employee may not even agree with their employer to work for less than the minimum wage. If you work overtime, more than 8 hours in a day and/or more than 40 hours in a work week, your hourly pay would be $12.00 per hour. This is the law, and it is not negotiable.
Are You Being Paid Less Than Minimum Wage in California?
If so, your employer is not following the law, and you should contact www.californiawagelawattorney.com right away. The attorney’s at California Wage Law Attorney will explain to you your rights as an employee, and will determine whether or not you have a case against your employer. In most cases, the firm will advance any and all out of pocket costs, with a no recovery, no fee arrangement. In other cases, we may agree on a straight hourly fee, or a combination of an hourly fee and contingency. Receiving minimum wage in California is your right, please contact us for a free consultation today.