Wrongful Termination and Wages Owed Upon Termination

Posted on

In California, if you are “wrongfully terminated,” quit or terminated from your employment for any lawful reason, your employer must pay all of your wages either on the date of termination or within 72 hours. If your employer fails to pay you all of your wages, you may be able to collect penalties pursuant to California Labor Section 203. California Labor Code Section 203 allows a former employee to collect up to 30 days of wages if the employer fails to pay all wages when due to the employee.

For more information, contact California Wage Law Attorney or call (800) 417-2008.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *